i’m sold….

The lyrics of the popular worship song “Forever” have been flooding my mind lately:

 Forever God is faithful

Forever God is strong

Forever God is with us 

As i contemplate this, i realize that if these 3 things are in fact true, then I’m completely sold. I’m in 100%. If God is forever committed (faithful), powerful (strong), and intimately pursuing a relationship with humans (with us) then i have absolutely no reason to not give myself to this God.

Count me in. Sign me up. Put my name on the mailing list. I’ll wear the t-shirt, spread the news, and give my money. No problem. I’m diving in.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ken Hopping on May 15, 2007 at 2:14 am

    The truth is in the words, the faith is in the practice. God is all of these things and many more, but his being all of these things in no way make him a “magic trick” that some will lead you to believe. Life is still hard, life is still a journey to holiness to lead us back to all that God wanted us to be and that is to Worship and offer Glory to God because he deserves it, not because of what he will do for us. Peace be with you.

    Reply

  2. Make mine a large! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

