is this challenge appropriate????

Here is my challenge to all you Christians…… (those affiliated with other faiths may also participate)

Do not – for 1 day, 1 month, or 1 week (you choose) – talk about Christ, faith, church, religion, worship music, sermons, pastors, salvation, sin, or any other form or Christian-eze.

Instead, I challenge you, to treat people as Christ would treat them. I especially challenge you as it relates to following Christ’s example in humility (“though he was god, he did not consider equality with God something to be grasped”), his choice of friends (“least of these“),& his teachings on giving to the poor.

Tell me how it went. or Challenge others to do it. or Tell me if you think this is a dumb challenge.

One response to this post.

  1. Hi,

    I think it’s a challenge that wouldn’t be that hard for most Christians, (me in particular). It’s easy for us to be lazy and disobedient. It’s much easier not to witness, and I have to put forth energy to be obedient to the Great Commission, (even though I’m always glad I did it when it’s over).

    I would be surprised if Jesus ever went a week without discussing the gospel or preaching. Maybe you can point out which verse you are basing this idea on. I’m not sure of any verse that says what Jesus spoke about when He was hanging out with the tax collectors, etc. I certainly don’t think it’s safe to assume that the gospel never came up. Correct me if I’m wrong.

    It seems like a much more difficult and interesting challenge would be to do what Jesus did, which is go out and confront evil, and preach the gospel.

    Thanks,
    Bill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

