pregnant

as the dawn of a new school year approaches (potentially my final year of college), I find myself recognizing  the posibillities and opportunities that I have to grow into the best version of myself.

at years end, i will have birthed into someone different. there is no way i will remain the same. i’ll either be one way or another,

and i will daily find myself at a fork in the road. i can choose to grow, stretch, and become more as God would have me, or i can choose the easy path, the one taken by many

the year … no … each moment is pregnant with potential and those moments add up to days and days add up to years and years add up to a lifetime

Leave a Reply

