why my funeral hasn’t happend yet…

a couple of nights ago, I had a dear friend say this to me…

Adam, you’re the most encouraging person in my life. No one has ever made me feel so believed-in as you do.

This is it for me. That comment affirmed everything I have ever thought. God put me on this earth to encourage others. I am an encourager. I get pumped when i find something to encourage someone in. If someone begins sharing his/her problems/struggles with me, I’m immediately turned to affirming that person in their value (inherent in their creation) and their gifts (everyone has something to bring to the table).

What is it for you? What aspect of God can you best reflect? What is the thing you were put on this earth to do? Why did God find it pleasing to create you? Why – of all the funerals ever attended – none of them has been your?

Leave a Reply

