Muhammad Ali’s Top 11 Quotes

Top 11 quotes from Muhammad Ali. Pretty entertaining. Taken from here:

  1. If you even dream of beating me you’d better wake up and apologize.
  2. I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was.
  3. Wars of nations are fought to change maps. But wars of poverty are fought to map change.
  4. I am America. I am the part you won’t recognize. But get used to me. Black, confident, cocky; my name, not yours; my religion, not yours; my goals, my own; get used to me.
  5. I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and was in bed before the room was dark.
  6. It isn’t the mountains ahead to climb that wear you out; it’s the pebble in your shoe.
  7. It’s just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
  8. A man who views the world the same at fifty as he did at twenty has wasted thirty years of his life.
  9. It’s not bragging if you can back it up.
  10. My way of joking is to tell the truth. That’s the funniest joke in the world.
  11. I done wrestled with an alligator, I done tussled with a whale; handcuffed lightning, thrown thunder in jail; only last week, I murdered a rock, injured a stone, hospitalised a brick; I’m so mean I make medicine sick.
2 responses to this post.

  1. Those are freeking GREAT! I love #11 the most. HAHAHA! What a character…

    Reply

  2. great and great, i visit this post every time i need inspiration, what a wonderful charisma.thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

