two ways to deal…

It seems that when individuals go through difficult times, they are either more entrenched in their ways or they break free and move towards something else.

My academic life has grown incredibly frustrating and I caught myself (along with the help of a friend) moving towards bitterness. After rethinking the situation and talking it over, I realized that i had allowed myself to grow angry, frustrated, bitter, and resentful. This isn’t good. However, I realized that there is an alternative.

I had to talk myself into it, but i began to feel compassion. I began to feel sympathy. I began to feel love.

may we move towards love, even when we could easily move towards hate

Leave a Reply

