Monday Morning Check-In {7.7.09}

Inspired by ysmarko, I’m going to voyage towards a new blogging ritual: the monday morning check-in. i’ll try to post every monday with these categories…

the weekend that was: dinner with parents (lasted 4 hours), a great workout at UrbanActive, lunch with the church’s business manager, my first night with Current (sr. high ministry) and Roots (jr. high ministry), not much sleep. oh. and I realized that I am starting at a student ministry that already has 2 awesome, perfect wonderful, loving, perfect, cool, attractive, talented, great, perfect, fun volunteers who are loving students. perfect

where i am at the moment: Office.

on my to-do list this week:
– hang out with students every day
– solidify some organizational framework for the student ministries
– mail out summer newsletter
– finalize details for Cedar Point trip

procrastinating about: .book i’m in the midst of: simple church (required reading from my new employer)

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Conkrete Angels, Coldplay

next trip: Trip home on Friday to celebrate the return of my friend from a month in China doing missions.

how i’m feeling about this week: so pumped and empowered cuz Current and Roots went awesome last night, i get to hang out with students, and I’m realizing that God has put me in a wonderful place.

Link of the week: Woot.com

Leave a Reply

