Contemplative Youth Ministry (part 1)

During my college years, I was required to read Mark Yaconelli’s Contemplative Youth Ministry. This book really challenged the core of how I approached my relationship with students, parents, churches, and student ministries.

I’m just beginning (in the middle of my second week) as Director of Student Ministries at Sawmill Covenant Church in Powell, OH. I want to do this right. I don’t want to just coast through year 1 and then have to turn around and change my assumptions and the nature of the ministry. I want to start out right.

So I’m going to be blogging through my process of rereading this book and highlighting some of Yaconelli’s key thoughts and ideas.

Leave a Reply

