the tuesday morning monday morning check-in {7.15.07}

Ok, so yesterday was filled with Allie so I didn’t get to do a Monday Morning Check-In (which I started going last week). Therefore, i have my first ever tuesday morning version of the monday morning check in. Confusing.

the weekend that was: tons of time with Allie. It was her first chance to get to visit Sawmill Covenant and meet people and explore Columbus together. It was a great time. (great doesn’t really describe it). I moved stuff into my house. Roots and Current was a blast (I learned that students have a tremendous understanding of God, they just need an outlet to share). I ate the best wings of my life @ Mac’s in downtown Columbus.

where i am at the moment: Office (thought I’m about to go to Arby’s with some high school dudes).

on my to-do list this week:
– hang out with students every day
– move everything into the house
– find some adult leaders for the Cedar Point Trip
– Develop a personal budget

procrastinating about: cleaning up my office after Sunday Night

book i’m in the midst of: Contemplative Youth Ministry by Mark Yaconelli

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Juno Soundtrack, Timbaland

next trip: Traveling to Pensacola Beach, FL for a week long vacation with my mom’s side of the family. awesome!

how i’m feeling about this week: Stressed cuz I have 3 days to get some stuff done. Excited because I love my life. Anxious to get all settled into my house.

Link of the week: TED.com

Leave a Reply

