Monday Morning Check-In {9.1.08}

the weekend that was: Friday: office work, drove to visit Allie @ college. Went to my favorite restaurant and played loaded questions. Saturday: drove to michigan to meet allie’s families (my in-laws). drove back to indiana then back to ohio. too much driving. Sunday: not enough sleep. church. nap. roots/current. fun. great conversations with my father and my future wife.

where i am at the moment: sitting right next to my bed, contemplating my picks in the upcoming fantasy draft.

on my to-do list this week:

  • get games for crud wars in order
  • hang out with students
  • meet with students to dream through next series.
  • nail down details for retreat and all-nighter
  • fantasy football draft

book i’m in the midst of: Contemplative Youth Ministry by Yaconelli (i’ve been reading this really slowly and need to get through the dang thing. it’s an awesome book) (update: I’m STILL reading through this)

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Robert Randolph

next trip: no where. I’ve drove around a ton lately and am tired of driving. no more trips for a while.

how i’m feeling about this week: i was feeling down, then my fiancee talked me out of it and I remember why I’ve been put in the place that I have.

Link of the week: Treehugger.com. I’m getting really environmental. Hope it catches on.

Leave a Reply

