Monday Morning Check-IN {9.8.2008}

the weekend that was: Friday: Friday: office work and preparing for Crud Wars. Saturday: hang with Allie and Jen. Great times with great friends. Allie is funny. Shopping all day. Sunday: Church, lunch, naps, Crud Wars. Crud Wars was awesome and a great time to connect with students. Had a blast and I’m sure i still have mustard/chocolate/oatmeal/mud/syrup in my hair.

where i am at the moment: hanging out in my home office (a desk next to my bed).

on my to-do list this week:

hang out with students
get details for all-nighter nailed down
teach 15-year-olds how to drive stick
get my car fixed
go to dentist

book i’m in the midst of: Contemplative Youth Ministry by Yaconelli (i’ve been reading this really slowly and need to get through the dang thing. it’s an awesome book) (update: I’m STILL reading through this)

next trip: hopefully nowhere. driving is for losers.

how i’m feeling about this week: really good. I’m pumped that Crud Wars went so well and I’m really looking forward to following up with some connections that were made.

Link of the week: (shameless plug alert) I’ve started a new blog that is dedicated to all things student ministry. A college buddy of mine and I are the two contributors right now, but we’re looking to add more.

Leave a Reply

