Monday Morning Check-In {9.22.08}

the weekend that was: Friday: my 23rd birthday. so i guess, if you don’t die, you get an entire day where people give you stuff. great motivation to keep living. my family came to visit, my office got decorated, i got entirely too many miley cyrus related gifts, and then i got to hang out with the world’s coolest students. Saturday: not a lot. Sunday: church, prepare for current/roots. watched the end of the Giants/Bengals game. Hung out with the coolest students on earth. They challenged me to give up soda for a week. dang it.

where i am at the moment: In my office. i rearranged it on thursday and now there is more space and i like it a ton more. (also, since my office is a cubicle, i moved the walls out, making it bigger, don’t tell the pastor).

on my to-do list this week:

  • prepare for the best series ever.
  • mail out info for tailgate party + after party
  • meet with some potential student ministry volunteers
  • hang out with students
  • seek wisdom from some older people
  • sketch together some details for Fall Bash
  • work out a ton
  • spend time with the most beautiful/wonderful/cool/fun/loving person on earth.

book i’m in the midst of: Contemplative Youth Ministry by Yaconelli (i’ve been reading this really slowly and need to get through the dang thing. it’s an awesome book)

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Josh garrels new album “Jacaranda”

next trip: sept. 26,27 – i’m traveling to indianapolis to have my birthday celebrated by allie. should be sawesome (combination of “so” and “awesome”). I’m going to see my favorite artist, Josh Garrels perform.

how i’m feeling about this week: um. honestly. when i know i’m going to get to see my future wife, it gets really easy for me to just want the days to fly by. so, i’m feeling good about this week because i will get to see allie soon.

Link of the week: ChaCha.com This company answers your guestions. You can text them a question (242-242) and then they have “guides” who answer the question and send it back to your phone. Really handy.

One response to this post.

  1. Josh Garrels is indeed very good. I have most of the tracks from Over Oceans. He played at our coffee house sometime last year…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

