Day 2

Day 2 on a 7 day journey. Thanks again to the coolest students on earth for inspiring this.

My devotional time was great. I spent time just looking up at the stars. Nothing “incredible” hit me, but it was refreshing and inspiring none the less.

I haven’t been drinking soda (which is extremely odd for me) and have been focusing on seeing God as the thing/person/being that can get me through the day instead of looking for a caffeine fix.

So, when i crave soda, i stop and remember that it is God I ought to crave. Instead of turning to a green can, i turn to my Creator. This has changed the focus of my days and inspired me to remember God more often.

Cool stuff. This has been/is going to be a great week.

Whatcha think about that?

Leave a Reply

