my neighborhood was lucky to have me

I was reminded that when I first began ministry in the city.  I thought that i was bringing Jesus into the neighborhood;  That my presence brought hope, That my neighborhood was lucky to have me there.

I didn’t realize that Jesus had been in my neighborhood long before I got there.  That the local African-American churches (which I did not trust by the way) had been showing the love of Christ for 50 years.

Read the rest of the post by Noel Ritter

Thanks to Cwillz for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

