love & loathe {day 1}

I’m spending time at the end of each day tracking what I loved and what I loathed about the preceding day. I explain in greater detail here.

Love
eating pizza with the scc staff
talking on the phone to allie
getting an xbox360
paying off a debt i owed
working out
wearing clothes that were “earth tones”
singing along with bon iver’s song “skinny love
talk to ryan on the phone
getting responses to blog posts and facebook status updates and twitter

Loathe
sitting in my office and being unproductive
not being able to hang out with students
realizing that, in many ways, i wasted a day
realizing that i hadn’t been tracking my spending or my eating
feeling like i’m the only one who is passionate about what i’m doing
not reading
not spending time “in nature”

Leave a Reply

