Monday Morning Check-In {10.6.08}

the weekend that was: on friday I worked. Then bought an xbox360. Saturday consisted of chuck e. cheese, church stuff, and video games. sunday was church, work, then current/roots. Good weekend.

where i am at the moment: sitting in allie’s house. Last night, around 1130pm, i decided that I’d spend my day off with my fiance. so, i drove to upland, indiana to visit for the day. (she better buy me lunch or something).

on my to-do list this week:

  • Go to volleyball and football games.
  • Take some girls smoothies
  • Finish Contemplative Youth Ministry
  • send out some marketing stuff
  • tailgate party with the world’s greatest students

procrastinating about: scheduling an appointment with a dentist, a doctor, and an optometrist (still doin it…)

book i’m in the midst of: Contemplative Youth Ministry and Revisiting Relational Youth Ministry and Slaughterhouse Five

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Bon Iver.

next trip: Indiana on October 18th for my cousin’s wedding.

how i’m feeling about this week: i’m growing to love my job and the people i’m surrounded by more and more. boo ya.

Leave a Reply

