Monday Morning Update {1.12.09}

the weekend that was:  Friday was spent entirely with my mother, sister, and fiance. We ate some awesome food (panera for lunch, chipotle for dinner) and simply had a blast being together. Saturday was my mom’s side’s christmas. Yes, you can celebrate christmas on January 10th. It was  very unigue for me as it was the first time that Allie has met that whole side of the family. Sunday was filled with a baller sunday morning service at Sawmill Covenant and a great time hangning out with the coolest students on earth.

where i am at the moment: physically i’m sitting in my room, getting ready to head into the office and then do a solid workout.

on my to-do list this week: Plan our upcoming dude’s night. Pay a traffic ticket. Save a bunch of money. Finalize details for late February Ski Trip. Hang out with students.

procrastinating about: getting auto insurance (my parents are still paying for it and I’m not to excited about taking that burden upon myself).

book i’m in the midst of: “Tribes” by Seth Godin. I think i’m going to buy this book for a lot of people.

music that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Andrew Bird

next trip: traveling to Taylor University in a week.

how i’m feeling about this week: inspired. God has been bringing things into my path and I’m really excited about where it is all heading. The beginning of 2009 is going to set the tone for the rest of it…..

Leave a Reply

