There is a War going on for your mind

corporations want my mind – because it controls my wallet
politicians want my mind – because it controls my vote
friends want my mind – because it controls my friendship
family wants my mind – because it controls my loyalty
producers of the mediocre want my mind – because maybe i’ll be mediocre too
tree-huggers want my mind – because it controls my interactions with nature
god wants my mind – because it controls the way i live
liberals want my mind – so i won’t listen to conservative
conservatives want my mind – so i won’t listen to liberals
pro-lifers want my mind – so i won’t support pro-choice legislation
pro-choicers want my mind – so i won’t limit their decisions
the wealthy want my mind – so i won’t remind them of their greed
the poor want my mind – so i’ll remember their plight

thanks to peter rollins for the heads up on the video

One response to this post.

  1. Wow. This is a great video. It’s a good reminder of all the messages that get thrown at us everyday. These are not simply messages for the sake of information, but there are motives behind them. There is a motive in the dissemination of the message itself. Thanks for this reminder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

