the way I’m created…

About a year and a half ago, an introverted friend told me that they can be around me and still be refreshed. This was a big deal coming from this friend because I continually heard them talk about their need to get away from everyone and simply be alone. I felt so complimented. Allowing a person the freedom and acceptance to truly be themselves without having to act or put on a mask is an incredibly difficult thing. It takes great intention, communication, and honesty by both sides.

In a sense, this is how I’m starting to feel around Jesus. When I’m with God, I feel most myself. I feel loved and accepted. I feel like my flaws aren’t that big of a deal. I feel like my strenghts are important. I feel like the way I’m created is the way I should be.

The way I’m created is the way I ought to be.

Think about that. We don’t feel like that very often in life. In fact, we work very very hard at trying to be something other than what we’re created to be. We try to wear so many different hats, that we begin to lose focus on how our Father designed us.

So take a brief second right now. Close your eyes. And simply say to God: “The way you created me, is the way I ought to be.”

One response to this post.

  1. Great post. we all have been created to be the best us. its awesome when we can find the ability to be comfortable in our own skin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

