Things I Learned on my Honeymoon – My brother’s best man speech

Anyone at my wedding will tell you this: Ben Lehman puts together one heck of a speech. Especially considering he’s 14. I got my hands on a copy and thought you’d enjoy reading it:

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Ben, Adam’s younger brother. It’s great to be able to stand up here today because after all these years Adam has finally admittied that I am the best man. But I don’t think i deserve the title best man, i think I’m just a good, handsome guy. But the real best man here today is Adam Lehman.

Adam has always been a great brother. I’ve always looked up to him and tried to act like him. When I went to church camps there would always be a talk about who was your role model. Some kids said Tiger Woods or Bill Gates but for as long as I can remember, I always said Adam.

And Allie, you look beautiful tonight and I’m pretty sure that every guy in here is crushed that such a lovely, kind womona is gone from the market forever. And Adam, I’m pretty sure every girl in here things that this is ….. JUST another day.

I’ve always know allie would be great for Adam. She is kind, creative, funny and very very very patient. She can take most of Adam’s junk, unlike the last 63 ex-girlfriends Adam has had.

Some people may think, “How can Ben and Adam be so close since Adam is so much older?” But we really hang out a lot. Sometimes that’s not the greatest thing. Like las week we both went into Wal-Mart and thre greeter though Adam was my dad.

Since I am such a pro with the ladies, I would like to give some words of wisdom to Adam. Your marriage will go great as long as you keep saying those three little words …… You’re Right Allie.

I would also like to thank everyone here today – especially David and Renee – for putting on such a great wedding and raising Allie to be such a great lady. And also to mom and dad for giving Adam a great example of what marriage should look like.

Well I only have a minute left, which i would usually leave for a joyous eruption of applause for myself …. but instead I would like to make a toast to my brother Adam and my new sister Allie, so would everyone raise their glasses with me. I wish Adam and Allie to have a long lifetime of love and that you make God the center of your marriage. you guys will have good days and bad days, but even during the bad days you two will always have each other. Cheers.

One response to this post.

  1. That is so sweet! I can’t believe a 14 year old wrote that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

