go to church

This post isn’t some sort of attempt at telling you anything that you don’t even know. But it is a reminder of something that you’ve probably been taught most of your “christian” life:

go to church.

For various reasons, I’ve haven’t attended my church for the past couple of months. I’ve been traveling with friends going to their churches (or NOT going to their church). But yesterday i was able to go to church and be refreshed, challenged, and join in some very beautiful worship. Sometimes I find myself stuck in thinking that church is boring or routine or pointless. This simply isn’t true. Sure, you may get used to it; but it is a thing of beauty.

Love it.

One response to this post.

  1. This resonates with me…I have had a hard time going the past few months.

    Reply

Leave a comment